The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Earlier today as I drove us to Mt Wellington, Husband picked up my hand and kissed it.

“Do you think you’ll still be kissing my hand in twenty years time?” I asked dreamily.

Yes indeed, I subject the poor man to conversation like this.

“I don’t know,” said Husband. “I might lose my lips in a freak train accident.”

“You think that’s likely?”

“I’d have to get electronic lips.”

“And why wouldn’t you be kissing my hand with your electronic lips?”

“You mightn’t have a hand.”

“Freak train accident?”

“Don’t look so skepticalĀ – it’s entirely probable you’d be on the train too.”

Comments on: "Romantic snapshot" (1)

  1. deadlyjelly said:

    By the way, Husband is still calling me ‘The Ring Bearer’. Wonder when that joke will go stale?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

