The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Extreme cycling

At The Hangar the other night, a TV show featured stunt skiiers slaloming down cliffs, outrunning avalanches and dodging boulders.

Me: If I skiied, I’d be like that. Except I’d probably intersperse the skiing with random cartwheels.

Husband: Right.

Me: But I’m totally like that on a mountain bike.

Husband: <Snigger>

Me: Did you just snigger?!

Husband: GOD no, sweetie. You’re Out There on a bicycle. Extreme. On the edge. Pushing it to the max.

Me: Yes! Exactly.

Comments on: "Extreme cycling" (1)

  1. Often wondered if you intersperse chapters of your novel with cartwheels.

    I think I have an answer now.

    Loved lunch and knitting catchup – always good to chat but I feel that sometimes my manic side can often tire. Well done keeping up 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

