The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

I need a name for a band that is beyond terrible.

In ‘About Time’, one of my characters plays in a grunge band in college. The band is more about volume than musical technique and suffers from anti-establishment aspirations. In case you need to get into character, he doesn’t wash much and is going through a swearing phase.

Here’s what I’ve come up with; I’d be grateful if you’d let me know which is your favourite, or feel free to out-gross me with an entirely new suggestion:-

[WARNING: !PROFANITY ALERT!]

1/ The Scary Fuckers
2/ Unstoppable Maggots
3/ The Impotent Barnacles
4/ The Turd-Sniffing Foetuses
5/ The Decapitated Anti Capitalists
6/ Hymen Raider and the Fucking Penetrators

Comments on: "Hymen Raider and the Penetrators" (10)

  1. Hazel said:

    No 6 is easily the grossest!!! How about “The Maggot Ridden Corpses”?? H xxx

  2. deadlyjelly said:

    Yeah, I like #6 too! Oh ok, I see you didn’t use the word ‘like’. There is an actual band called Buster Hymen and the Penetrators, which has been described as ‘like Hell through speakers’. I say, who needs speakers with a name like that?!

    Thanks for your alternative, I love it! 😀

  3. Not so keen on the Gerry and the Pacemakers structure;

    Perhaps you’d prefer

    The Necrophiliacs
    Afterbirth
    The Itchytriggerfingerniggers
    Sphincterboys

    Sometimes I even gross myself out….

    I liked furious george – but its been taken…..

  4. Hmm, interesting selection of names. I think this says something about you, not sure what, but lets just say I am concerned 

    OK my ranking in order of preference:

    1) Hymen Raider and the Penetrators, not sure the f word is required.

    2) The Necrophiliacs. Seems like a sort of sick name teen boys would think cool. Now I am wondering about MarkJ…

    3) The Decapitated Anti Capitalists, although on consideration it seems they are the Anti Capitalists and must have no heads. As I said, interesting….

  5. David Lane said:

    Hiram Bones and the Deadly Eaters

  6. deadlyjelly said:

    You can blame it on cabin fever, if you like. As far as I’m concerned, I’m concerned (doubly concerned, as you can see) about your use of ‘the f word’. It’s alarmingly polite.

    The Necrophiliacs is growing on me.

    LOL to Hiram Bones and the Deadly Eaters. LOVE use of the word ‘deadly’; in the Irish eighties, EVERYTHING was deadly. Not sure why I didn’t think of using it in a band title

  7. Johno said:

    A late posting , but what the hell

    I always thought The Fluffers would be a great name for a girl punk band.

    A smelly guy with self affected tourets might be in a band called Fuck off and Cry or maybe Pig Shit or possibly the Lonesome Strockers or even Stale Whale Tail (possibly my favourite, that one)

  8. deadlyjelly said:

    Am lovin the Lonesome Strockers, but regrettably it’s not nasty enough for my purposes (few things are). Fuck Off and Cry tickles me silly

  9. Cian said:

    I know that you are already supposed to have done all the final editing at this stage. So of course I am late with this comment. Maybe it is the Irish timing.

    But I know the answer to your statement “I need a name for a band that is beyond terrible.”

    Coldplay

  10. deadlyjelly said:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! But I think it’s already taken . . .

    x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

