The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Shower talk

Me: I can’t HEAR YOU! I’m IN THE SHOWER!

Husband: Blibble blibble burble.

Me: You . . . you’re pressing a spiteful socks? That DOESN’T MAKE SENSE.

Husband: Bibble bubble.

Me: Well, I always thought a DOG was a MAN’S BEST FRIEND, but I’ve never OWNED AN IGUANA.

Husband: Blibble bubbarb.

Me: You’re ADDICTED TO CRACK COCAINE? Goodness. Is it SERIOUS?

Husband: BLIBBLE BURBLE BUBUBBLE!

Me: All right, there’s no need to raise your voice

Comments on: "Shower talk" (27)

  1. I just hope you’re both on you best behavior tonight.
    We cant have conversations venturing into CAPS with guests around for dinner now – can we? ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. Bet all your other readers are sooooo jealous I got invited for dinner….
    Na na nah nahhhh nah…

    P.P.S. You have lifted the restraining order – right??

  2. The family screeched to a halt here in the land of flat landscapes when I announced, Deadly Jelly has posted!!

    Sahara, defeated, listened too and we all chortled at the end of your tale.

    Mark’s for dinner.
    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I always imagine good red wine, not that he’s ever invited me to dinner … not even for a drink actually.

    I guess this means you’re his favourite.
    Sigh

  3. deadlyjelly said:

    I ONLY TALK IN CAPS IN THE SHOWER.

    If he wants good red wine, he’ll have to bring his own. We buy cheap plonk in this household

  4. Ohhhhhhh you’re feeding him.
    Okay, this is better.

    Cheap wine is fine for him. He’s of an age where his taste buds are quite possibly shot to pieces … he chews and spits tobacco, did you know? He started back when he was a neighbour in Green Street, quite young. That’s how he pulled us down in games of Bullrush – he’d spit baccy juice in our eyes and blind us.

    Your Irish English causes me a little secretive giggling sometimes. Not at you, just the difference in meaningandstufflikethat … words running together as she hastens to make herself clear but, for example, talking in CAPS IN THE SHOWER immediately created this image in my strange little mind of you and your boy wearing shower caps and shouting to each other while you showered and he burbled. Oddly enough, he was wearing a bush shirt in this scenario, and trousers of course …

    I mean, it was a brief wrong image but I did giggle.

    Happy dinner time and after party and pop your sun glasses on before he arrives. I don’t know if he’s stopped with the spitting socially or not.

  5. deadlyjelly said:

    Woah! – you could have waited till I put the flak jacket on.

    Who says your mental image is wrong? In fact it’s pretty accurate, except that being a Kiwi male, Husband would NEVER wear a shower cap. He often sports a Foodtown bag, though.

    Mark is wearing his albatross costume tonight, so I’m really looking forward to that

  6. My bad – thought you said Alba costume… too late now tho..

  7. Ufff, my eyes Mark!

    In my innocence, I followed the link.

    I wish I was coming to dinner. I would be lovely … no flak jacket required, it was only the memory of that photo Mark published of me. He loves when I tell people of his tobacco chewing ways.

    Today I’m adoring him a little. I didn’t know Damien Rice sung ‘that’ song until he posted. Yay!

  8. deadlyjelly said:

    Mark didn’t turn up in an albatross OR alba costume ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  9. Sigh … he’s such a tease.

  10. Hey

    I wore a fricken suit, brought both red and white wine, and shitty guacamole.

    I also brought flowers for the hostess; not – I hasten to add – the host.

    I was classy and all that shit!

  11. deadlyjelly said:

    Definitely a classy tease

  12. Classy like a FOX!

    I NEVER get 12 comments – enough Deadly Jelly love – PLA-EEEZE

  13. A suit, red AND white wine, guacamole even … classiness personified, Mark.

    Hurry up and come over to Europe.

  14. Ooops, 14 comments ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. Anonymous said:

    I just said to Andrew, “HEY! I just got 14 comments on one of my posts! Although, only from three people. And one of them is me.”

    Husband sniggered in a manner that could be interpreted as derisory

  16. Oh, Andrew. I mean it’s the quality of these comments, the fact that Mark might not actually have the stomach to check in now and see how the hell you managed to reach 16 …

    Hey, I’ve had an idea. I’ll get back to you.

  17. What does he sing in the shower?

  18. deadlyjelly said:

    Barry Manilow medleys mostly ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. Barry Manilow????
    I’m so sure you’re not meant to write that … but I have this idea that all kiwi blokes sing Barry in the shower ๐Ÿ˜‰

  20. deadlyjelly said:

    Well, he likes to mix it up with a little Michael Jackson Early Years; and, if he’s getting steamy, power rock ballads

  21. So he doesn’t read your comments section huh …

    Hmmm you could write Andrew Revealed blog posts in here for your loyal readers. I was staggered to read his eating list was similar to my father’s listed preferences. I hold my parents responsible for many food deprivations when I was a kid. Dad wouldn’t touch pasta nor have it in the house hardly, rice was only under special circumstances and rare and anchovies or any other vaguely exotic thing .. parmesan included, was an unknown.

    Is he a beer or wine man then?

  22. deadlyjelly said:

    He is undiscriminating when it comes to alcohol ๐Ÿ˜€

  23. I dreamt we got this up to 100 comments over time and through these little chats … really, I dreamt it!

    You’ll have to come stay if your family let you go next time you’re home. Belgian beer could be fun, specially after so long with the kiwi beer. You know, I didn’t like beer until I arrived in Turkey and there I enjoyed an Efes … specially on a rooftop overlooking the Marmara Sea, so it could have been setting but NZ beer … possibly crap I was thinking.

  24. deadlyjelly said:

    Looks like it’s just you and me babe . . . ooh but I’d LOVE to be able to boast 100 comments to Mark!

    Belgium is one place I’ve never considered visiting but I guess I’d better get considering! I’m not a fan of beer except Guinness – can’t wait to sink some in Ireland again

  25. How odd that you’ve never thought of visiting Belgium, she writes, tongue in cheek and interfering with speech.

    Hey, I’ve never been to Ireland and I believe an ancestor packed my last name and fled to NZ some time in the past. I almost faint when I hear Irish accent too actually, perhaps we could meet for coffee some place in Ireland next time you’re home. Yes, perhaps that’s better … unless you discover a previously undiscovered desire to see the flat lands of Belgium.

  26. deadlyjelly said:

    Well, I’ll be in Ireland in October, so maybe you should think about planning a long weekend! I can offer you a bed in The Rectory in Kenmare ๐Ÿ˜€ Seriously, it’d be great to meet up with you x

  27. Hey excellent, although I’m in Italy from 17 October till 3 November … how tricky does that make things?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

