The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Mum: Will you ever stop scratching your arse against that heater?

Me: N-n-no. This house is f-f-freezing. It’s bordering on ch-child abuse.

Mum: Will you ever go and put some more feckin jumpers on ya.

Me: I’m w-w-wearing them all. D-don’t have any m-more.

Mum: I could lend you a vest.

Me: <look of slowly dawning horror>

Me: I would rather die of hypothermia.

Mum: For fecks’ sake! Will you ever toughen up! And stop wrecking my head! When I was a girl, we were so cold we were practically crippled with chilblains. We didn’t have ‘radiators’, just baked potatoes. We used to walk four miles to school, barefoot through the snow-

Me: Well, you’re lucky you’re hardy. I, on the other hand, was born into a life of privilege-

Mum: GAH!

Comments on: "A life of privilege" (2)

  1. My father took “energy conservation” to the extreme. My skinny little ass was always looking for a warm spot.

    I was delighted to leave home and go to university and have a big steam radiator to keep me warm….

  2. deadlyjelly said:

    I think I’ve grown soft living away from Ireland!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

