The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Large MIG welder

Reasons I haven’t posted in the last few days:-

  1. A tragic event involving an aerial canine stunt, a loaded whisky glass and my keyboard. 

    Blame has been duly attributed to my Stepfather In Law, Agent of Death. It may have been my keyboard, but the whisky was under his supervision at the time. So, allegedly, was his dog. Looking on the bright side, there were no fatalities.

    The morning after the incident, the q, a, z, w, s, x, e, d, r, f and spacebar keys did not respond.

    Unlike my Compaq Evo, which once copped about three times as much pineapple juice, Husband’s attempts to wipe off the whisky with a squeegee were unsuccessful. Luckily, Husband had a spare keyboard and mouse in his wallet, so that I could continue . . .

  2. Finishing the second draft of ‘About Time’.

    My editor has been ridiculously patient, but I set myself a deadline to complete it by last Thursday. Since my first two deadlines were not wholly successful, I was determined to hit this one.

    I emailed the manuscript at 11:40pm after working on it all day (plus most of the previous year).

    Three seconds later, I received an out of office notifier from my editor. Bum!

    But at least I had it finished before setting off on . . .

  3. The road trip home with Husband, Dog, and a large MIG welder.

Stay tuned

Comments on: "Large MIG welder" (5)

  1. Surely there are lots of words you can write without those keys. “Kip”, for instance. “Pot”. “Looking”. “Milk”. “Bling”. “Voluminou5”. You can’t tell us that someone of your gift (another one) couldn’t have knocked up a coherent, if breathless, post out of those?

    Welcome back. :o)

  2. deadlyjelly said:

    Vet: I am touched by your faith in my abilities. Perhaps you are right, but without those keys, I wouldn’t have been able to write: you’ve gotta be freaking xoking me 😀

    x

  3. My only ever mention in you blog and it’s associated with frak’n REO Speedwagon!

    This is me not sleeping – and now I know why 🙂

    What did I EVER do to you Niamh !!!!!!

    heh

  4. deadlyjelly said:

    MarkJ: I don’t know what you’re on about, I ALWAYS mention you on my blog. Because: I CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING ANY LONGER AND YET I’M STILL AFRAID TO LET IT SHOW WHAT STARTED OUT AS FRIENDSHIP HAS GROWN STRO-O-O-O-NGER I ONLY WISH I HAD THE STRENGTH TO LET IT SHOW COS I FEEL SO SECURE WHEN WE’RE TOGETHER YOU GIVE MY LIFE DIRECTION MAKE EVERYTHING SO CLEAR AND EVEN AS I WANDER I’M KEEPING YOU IN SIGHT YOU’RE A CANDLE IN THE WINDOW ON A COLD DARK WINTERS NIGHT AND I’M GETTING CLOSER THAN I EVER THOUGHT WAS RIGHT COS I CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING ANY MORE I’VE FORGOTTEN WHAT I STARTED FIGHTING FOR AND IF I HAVE TO ROLL UPON THE FLOOR COME THRASHING THROUGH THE DOOR BABY I CAN’T FIGHT THIS FEELING ANY MORE.

    x

  5. Well I suppose it could be worse – you could have gone with an “Air Supply” theme.

    (shudder)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

