The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Me: I had a terrible dream last night-

Husband <eagerly>: Oh yes?

Me: Well, you remember Stuart?

Husband: Who – the guy you used to work with?

Me: Yes, him. So, I dreamed I was out with Stu and some of his buddies, and someone suggested putting money in a kitty. To buy booze, you know? So I handed over ₤126-

Husband: POUNDS? Wow, that’s a lot of money-

Me: I know! I wasn’t happy about it but, you know, I was on the spot and I was the only female and I didn’t want the guys thinking women are stingy. 

Husband: Fair enough.

Me: Yes, but a month later, I meet up with Stu, and he’s wearing a pair of Budweiser shoes-

Husband: Budweiser SHOES?

Me: Yes. Brand new, burnished leather. Lovely shoes-

Husband: How did you know they were Budweiser shoes?

Me: They had ‘Budweiser’ written up the side of them. Anyway, I realise that he’d used my ₤126 to buy himself a pair of fucking shoes. And all I got was a pair of Budweiser nail clippers.

Husband: That doesn’t sound like much return for ₤126.

Husband: Jesus, that’s a TERRIBLE dream.

Me: I know! I told you.

Comments on: "Budweiser merchandise: extortionate" (7)

  1. I was worried for you when you dreamed about beer, but was relieved when the shoes brought back some sense of balance to the post. 🙂

    After delving into the inner meanings of your dream I “could” provide you with an interesting insight – however, upon reflection I’ve decided to go out drinking with you instead – you’re paying – right Ms Stingy? 🙂

  2. I feel the need for the icy yummy drinks you make. Coming back on Wednesday now – might survive two days of work before the weekend – may need a drink to steady the nerves – maybe even 7. Bugger the diet I wont eat on thursday and friday to make room 🙂

  3. deadlyjelly said:

    Sounds like a good plan. We’ve moved onto strawberry daiquiris these days, now that strawberries are $1 a chip. Might have to send Andrew back to Dubai for tequila – although think we have enough to last us until next week.

    x

  4. Cian said:

    I’ll gladly send you some ice! Just need to get myself a shovel.

  5. deadlyjelly said:

    To tunnel to New Zealand? Might be more efficient to travel by plane.

    x

  6. It would be more efficient I agree, but initially the shovel was to pick up the ice from the ground, but now I am thinking the tunnel is a good idea. Yesterday was flying out of Dublin and as we were the next plane to take off, they closed the runway and we sat on the tarmac for a couple of hours before they cancelled the flight. So spending the weekend in Dublin instead of London.

    All it takes is a couple of flakes of snow for Dublin Airport to close (and they do not clear the runway when it is snowing!!!), so with the current weather here, I am thinking the tunnel, although less efficient, might be quicker to get down under.

  7. deadlyjelly said:

    Oh no, that sucks! Although to get Down Under, it might be quicker to just wait for summer. Mind you, according to my parents’ reports, the Irish summers seem to be colder than winter these days. Get digging 😀

    x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

