The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Herb overload

Husband: Woah! Ugh! Think you overdid it on the coriander.

Me: There’s no coriander in the potato salad.

Me: Are you referring to the dill?

Me: I think what you’re really objecting to is the mustard.

Me: Look, it’s actually delicious. I don’t want to hear another word out of you.

Husband: No.

Husband: Can’t eat it.

Husband: Cack <pulls face>

Husband <catching a mach-1 glare>: Ok, not another word out of me.

Me: You know, actions speak louder than words.

Me: So technically, you’re shouting at me right now.

Comments on: "Herb overload" (7)

  1. Sounds delicious, I haven’t made a potato salad with dill in ages. If Hubby and Jed won’t eat it, bring it up here.

  2. deadlyjelly said:

    At the moment, dill is one of the few things rampaging around our garden. Although I love the taste of it, I tend to use it exclusively to accompany fish. And now potaotes.

    x

  3. Meri Kirihimete!

  4. deadlyjelly said:

    Well, right back at you! Hope it hasn’t lost its potency for being a day late. I’m taking it that either means Merry Christmas in Greek – or that you were WELL into the Christmas Spirit (i.e. brandy) when you posted 😀

    x

  5. hehe! It is Maori for Merry Christmas! Sort of like “mele kalikimaka”, only different. I was trying to impress you with my knowledge of New Zealand. I hope that my friend, Antipo, will forgive me.

  6. Getting reports of an earthquake near Christchurch. Are you shaken?

  7. deadlyjelly said:

    Hi FG!

    SO SORRY it’s taken me this long to reply. An abjectly apologetic blog post will follow. Re your Meri Kirihimete, I was indeed impressed; although at first I was just impressed by how many letters your keyboard had. Now I know it’s Maori for Merry Christmas, I hope to use it to impress others, so thanks for passing it on.

    Thankfully we were neither shaken nor stirred with the shocks in Christchurch, thanks for asking!

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and and you’re totally kicking it with your new year resolutions.

    x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

