The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Cowardy custard

Some recent photos of Jed, along with  incontrovertible proof that the dog is the most photogenic of the two of us.

Jed performs his voice exercises.

 

Jed counts his legs

 

This is me and my dog, taken after a soggy walk with rain and projectile mud. I'm wearing my favourite t-shirt that says 'Starving Writ*splotch*' after I ironed off the 'er' at the end. The muddy paw-prints were left by the culprit on my left. I don't usually look this gnarly, I swear; but Husband is a shocking photographer. ('Not much to work with' my arse.)

 

Photo by Husband.

 

This photo was taken recently. Every morning when I put Jed out, he hops straight onto the table and inscrutably surveys his domain like a Sphinx.

 

Another photo by Husband. Obviously Jed gives him 'more to work with'.

Comments on: "Cowardy custard" (6)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Hmmmmm – should we discuss the sentence “Not much to work with my arse” in more detail??

  2. deadlyjelly said:

    HAHAHA! Sorry, there could have been a comma in there. And of course, my arse should be all caps. Any more questions, please do not hesitate to ask 😀

    x

  3. Incontrovertible.

  4. deadlyjelly said:

    Hi FG – is that a question? Or are you correcting my spelling? Or just agreeing with me? I was rather hoping someone might make a strong argument for my photogenity. Alternatively, I’ll have to subscribe to the ‘not much to work with’ school of thought 😦

    x

  5. Cian said:

    Honey your beauty blinds Husband into taking stinky photos. His talents melt into oblivion with one look upon your face. Don’t you forget that.

    But if you are going to forget something – perhaps it would be to wear that hat/tea cosy/disformed knit.

  6. deadlyjelly said:

    Yes, I thought so.

    Thanks for the confirmation tho.

    If I forget anything, it will be because my brain froze from not wearing a hat with tassles and earflaps.

    x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

