The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

Me: Where did I put the linseed? Perhaps in this cupboard . . . no. I’m sure I bought some the other day. It was in a bag on the floor by the fridge- oh. Still there.

Husband: Well, that’s hardly surprising. Shopping often stays on the floor for months-

Me: Oh, come on! That’s a bit of an exaggeration. Days, maybe.

Husband: Weeks.

Me: Ok, you know- I didn’t realize this was a negotiation. I wish to revise my starting point. Hours. Shopping often stays on the kitchen floor for HOURS.

Husband: Months.

Me: Days.

Husband: Weeks.

Me: Exactly.

Me: Wait- no- how did you- what happened there? I’m confused.

Husband: Still haven’t kicked Pregnancy Brain, huh?

Me: Maybe . . . if I’d started at . . . minutes?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

