The deadliest, jelliest site ever. Brought to you by Niamh Shaw

A new record

So I was noodling around on Facebook one evening looking at dancing gerbils and photos of weirdos in Walmart and trying to resist the quick quiz to determine which celebrity is my soul mate โ€“ when up popped a message from one of my favourite engineers of all time:

Tony> Hey Niamh, when are you coming over for a visit to Beirut ๐Ÿ™‚ Tony

And I thought, โ€˜Wow! Gosh, I havenโ€™t heard from Tony in a whileโ€™. And of course I immediately stopped what I was doing (browsing artistic representations of electrical appliances rendered in fruit) and messaged him back:-

Me> Hahaha! Hi Tony โ€“ great to hear from you! No plans to pass through Beirut any time soon ๐Ÿ˜€ two kids sort of put the brakes on any international jetsetting. How you doing? What you up to? x

Tony> Haha Niamh you made my day ๐Ÿ™‚ It is great to hear from you

Tony> I have two kids as well and I am doing great, still within Company as usual

Tony> But the message you responded to was sent to you 5 years agoย ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "A new record" (5)

  1. Anonymous said:

    Not your favourite Engineer of all time tho – right ?? Bless x

  2. deadlyjelly said:

    It would be too hard to nominate my favourite engineer of all time . . . but someone who says Bless is right up there ๐Ÿ˜€ x

  3. Anonymous said:

    Favourite Engineer with the worst taste in movies then…..?

  4. deadlyjelly said:

    Yeah go on, I’ll give you that then x

  5. Well I am three months behind the 5 year old messages but hey it made me giggle out loud waiting at the checkout in Dunnes! Top drawer Tony nd Shawzer. Lo.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

